Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is by reducing the maximum speed limits on vehicles others think there are other better ways. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that these day street accidents are causing several problems and upgrading the number of deaths, however, the question: Do we need stricter rules for the speed limits in order to surge roads safety? Is being a controversial issue nowadays.In this essay I am going to examine this phenomenon from both viewpoints, while I tend to believe that speed limits are not the only reason and all road rules should be improved. On one side of the argument, there are people who argue that speed limits must be controlled in a better way by declining and monitoring them more efficiently. Furthermore, there should be signs all over the roads to remind drivers that speed limits are the law and they have to respect them in order to avoid penalties. For example, here in Kuwait the speed limits on the highways are not convenient for the street's designs, so there is an intensive requirement to decrease them On the other hand, it is also possible to consider it in a different way.Our speeds are controlled, but we are still facing problems on the roads and as a result we need better rules. Moreover, cars should be monitored by the cameras on the streets and if anyone is violating driving principles, he/she has to receive an immediate penalty, so drivers will be awake all the time and they will follow the instructions carefully. For instance, in the United States police cars are spread all over the roads to control the flow and the rules.Several penalties are applicable for violating instructions like, not having a car seat for a child or not wearing the seatbelt for the people at the back and many others. In conclusion, our souls on roads are precious and we have to protect them carefully and I guess the best way to this is to improve all driving rules on the streets and differentiate between highways and internal ones.