Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuess both these views and give your own opinion.

In this era, the perspectives are divided into two significant views. Particularly, some college undergraduates insist that they should focus on different subjects besides primary ones whereas others claim that a qualification is the most important thing to achieve. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of this debate as well as offer my point of view. On the one hand, I suppose that getting educated in other fields besides the curriculum might broaden their horizons and enhance their critical thinking skills. By acquiring information in diverse fields, they can foster a holistic understanding of the lesson. For instance, a computer science learner may choose to take a course in graphic design in order to increase his work's attraction to users. Additionally, exploring diverse aspects can help them develop new interests and passions that may shape their future career paths. On the other hand, the current educational programs are considered to be overwhelming and heavy, which causes much pressure on learners. As a result, many university students tend to suffer from mental illness because of having to absorb a large amount of knowledge in a short amount of time. That is why the idea of not attending unnecessary classes is advocated greatly. Moreover, they are supposed to spend their leisure time upgrading themselves instead. For instance, high school students who are often overwhelmed are advised to join the gym or local table tennis club to release stress and gain much positive energy. In conclusion, many people reflect that absorbing other subjects apart from core ones but in my opinion, I think they should invest their effort in learning primary lessons to get a highly recognized degree that makes them a potential candidate when applying for a job in any organization.