Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool. Which is why children are less well educated today. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Recent years, children spend their most of time watching television. Whereas it doesn't supersede books as an education enhancement tool. In my opinion, TV shows hardly make the offsprings intelligent. On the one hand, the books are more included with a plethora of information. Hence, although, TV act as an entertainment for teenagers, it doesn't facilitate the theoretical ability in-depth. For example, a child whose wish to become a nurse, can never qualify the entrance exam by watching the TV series and shows. It should need technical intelligence which solely get by reading books. Moreover, a book is a silent tool, that help to improve reading skills. On the other hand, even though, the TV has bad impacts on the student's life, by seeing some useful videos such as related to the study topic, relevant topic will improve memory power. Masses remember majority of ideas or content when they are visually exposed to it. Instead of trivial shows, significant shows wouldn't divert the mind from academic. In conclusion, although TV has a vital role in daily life, books are the most decisive tool in order to gain theoretical proficiency.