children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television.however,television cannot replace the book as a learning tool,which why children are less well educated today.to what extend do you agree with this statement.

The modern day life is significantly influenced by television, and the impact is more pronounced on the children who spend more time in watching it compared to reading the books. Both have their role in the grooming and the education of the kids, but formal elements like books cannot be replaced by the modern gadgets. On the one hand, children get a lot of knowledge and information through the television. For instance, they can actively participate in different quiz competitions and remain aware of daily events in the world. Furthermore, they come to know about the success stories of the globe. This leads to inspiration and a sense of competition. With this much in the background, consequently, they perform well in their schools and keep an aim to prosper in life. However, there is a great waste of time, hence if such a trend remained unchecked it causes negligence in homework. Resultantly the students are unable to cope with their fellows in studies. On the other hand, reading the books remain an important element in examinations and for grades. Replacing books with other modes of learning, means putting the kids quite away from the curriculum, which is the basis of tests and positions. Moreover, the books give a detailed insight into various complex procedures and cycles, so their studies remain important. Although, latest tools are making more room in schools, but books cannot be completely replaced by them. For example, the Cambridge university has maintained the formal paper based learning tools side by side the online methods. In conclusion, both television and books have their role in the learning process of the children, but the ultimate significance of books cannot be overruled by the television, so, the parents and teachers should keep checks on time distribution.