Some people say sports events help in world peace. Do you agree or disagree?

From the ancient era, games play an important role in spreading peace around the globe. I completely believe that these events not only bring the national leaders on one stage, but also start the talks between the two nations. To begin with, when there are differences among the nations, then sports events help on bringing the people and democrats in one place. As a result, they meet with each other and communication is initiated among them. For example, the Olympics games held after world war-2 brought peace in the world. During these games, spectators cheered for each other and the leaders sought out their nations’ differences. Thus, it created harmony and understanding among them. Therefore, these events played a crucial role in spreading peace around the globe. Moreover, games also act as an initiator between the nations to start their dialogue. For instance, there was a cricket match series held between India and Pakistan in 2006. This event initiated the talks between the two nations after a long time as the finance ministers of both countries meet with each other and resolved their national issues. Besides, people admired and supported the players of other nationalities. Consequently, they spread the message of oneness and unity in diversity. Hence, it is apparent that sports events initiate talks between nations. To summarize, according to me game events motivate to start the dialogue among the countries around the world and spread a message of brotherhood and peace. Further, it encourages the democrats of different countries to join hands.