Some people believe that technology such as mobile phones are destroying social interaction. Do you agree or disagree?

This is true that technology plays an important role in our lives. However, some people think that our social relationships are damaged with the advent of technology. I completely agree that this trend needs, limitations to overcome its effects. To begin with, the use of modern gadgets, is crucial in the progression of our daily lives. This is because businesses rely on the technology, and discouraging its use will ultimately affect their revenue. For instance, it is believed that Facebook has at least one million employees worldwide, and if we stop using such a platform, this would lead to joblessness. Another potential use of social platforms is to establish contact with friends or families living abroad, which reduces the risk of isolation. Nevertheless, the risk associated with the evolution in the technology made us apart from the people in the close proximity. To illustrate, research has shown that the pattern has changed in recent years, as people communicate with strangers globally, rather than interacting with neighbours living next -door. Consequently, youngsters are more vulnerable to such changes and will have a long-term impact. For instance, using smartphones for a long time would lead to addiction, and this will undermine their interpersonal skills and makes them underperform both academically and socially. In conclusion, although the benefits associated with the improvement in communication such as financial growth and reducing homesickness are remarkable, I would argue that the drawbacks outweigh such benefits because of teenagers exploitation and damaging close relationships.