Some say thw standard of behaviour among children has worsened and that this the the parents' fault; others say that schools are to blame. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Lately, there has been a gross reduction in moral values among youngsters. Many people believe that, parents are responsible for the decline in the behavioural pattern while another group thinks learning institutions are not doing a great job as well. I am opining that everyone has a role to play in a child's development, both views shall he explored. Guardians are too busy to train their children. Parents are unarguably the first teachers and friends a baby has, therefore, they are expected to instill morals in them at a tender age but, the reverse is the case in our generation. They are occupied with building careers and making money, hence, leaving the kids with nannies and the society to train. For instance, if a father or mother is seen by a toddler respecting the elders, such child emulates this act but, they are usually available. On the other hand, schools assume it's not their duty to correct the behavioural patterns of a student. They believe their job is to formally train a child in becoming useful in the corporate world, forgetting that what makes a good member of the society is both the formal and informal training taught. A good example is a video of a CEO that went viral recently. He was seen yelling at a client, although, he apologized after the incident, but, he claimed to have experienced his teachers yell at him and his mates on many occasions. To conclude, although the environment trains children in ways (negatively and positively), parents need to carve out time for their children and schools should ensure that teachers guide them in ways possible because grooming requires joint effort.