The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home to work, shopping and education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, an increasing voluminous traffic has a serious matter in many centres of cities all over the globe. However, some thinkers believe that discouraging the citizen from driving when they go to schools, companies and grocery stores is the sole way to lessen such a congestion of traffic. But, I personally argue that there are more several effective factors to stop this traffic jam. On the one hand, it is partly true that keeping people from driving their own vehicles is an efficient way to make excessive roads counteract. In the first place, in the short run, many individuals often use their carriages irrespective of distance. So, it the government makes their public living in the main area abstain from their driving, the messy roads would be not deteriorated anymore. What is more, the air pollution can be purified as soon as possible by decreasing emitted gases from various vehicles. Nevertheless, I am firmly of the opinion that there are the other methods to diminish the congestion' condition and I believe that the power of the government is necessary. Firstly, the authorities should stimulate their people and encourage to take the public transportation, by releasing the propaganda constantly. Furthermore, the government cannot help replacing old facilities of transportation with latest equipments, if they authentically want to untangle severe road congestions. It naturally leads to pay attention from the people and they are willing to use the new and up-to-date transportations. So, this results in successful that people are highly likely to use the public transportation rather than driving their own cars. Another point worth mentioning is that during peak time, including weekends or commuting, the government should impose a toll on user who drive their own vehicles for declining traffic jam. It can bring about an efficacious consequence by means of directly relating people' budget, effortlessly preventing the people from driving. In conclusion, there are several means to reduce the traffic jam. But, I am firmly convinced that the government should tackle this issue and take proper countermeasures very following day.