A person’s health is their own responsibility rather than the government’s responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Health is indeed wealth. Some believe that Individuals should take care of their wellness and not the authorities. I partially agree with this perception, and this essay will explain the reasons for the same. A primary reason why they believe so is that we know our body habits than anyone else. In other words, human being's anatomy might be the same, but the way each body function is different. For instance, some food could be allergic to a person X, and the same might be an excellent metabolic intake for you. Therefore, you are the best judge to select the choice that best suits your well being. On the other hand, there are many, including myself, who believe that it is impactful if health ministry takes care of individuals during some crisis as they have control over the regulations. By this, I mean, when some life-threatening virus or diseases creep into the society, the government should make the population's health as a priority by allocating appropriate resources. To illustrate, currently, there is a global panic pertaining to Coronavirus, as of now, 0.1 million are reported positive for the test. In such situations, individuals may not have the power to mitigate the risk, and it is the government that can play a vital role in resolving the issue. Certainly, in some situations, it is Government bodies who have to take measures to protect its population's wellness. To conclude, although Individuals are best to take care of their health, not every time it is the case, as there are times where the government has to strive to protect individuals from some fatal disease.