Some people think that a person can never understand the culture of a country unless they speak the language. Do you agree with this opinion?

Many people believe that a person can never understand the culture of any province if they are not familiar with the language of that region. This essay agrees with this opinion because communication is a key factor in knowing the traditions of different areas. The view points are discussed in further ensuring paragraphs. First and foremost, learning language is very important to communicate with the local public of the any country. By knowing they can talk with the native people about the history, their rituals that they follow during festivals, ceremonies or any events, even the origination of that specific area or country. For instance, For centuries different tribal peoples inhabitants in major part of Africa. To learn about their tradition, their history, the individual needs to learn the local language to interact with them. Thus, communication in a local accent plays vital role in learning about the significance of the region. Secondly, every language has a different origin and every country have their different native language. By learning new languages person can not only get exposed to new traditions, but also gets more familiar with the people living in that place. Everybody feels a special bond with people talking in their mother tongue. For example, In Rome, people use to talk in the Latin language in their ancient times. If a traveller knows Latin, it becomes easy for them to get information about their cultures like food items, clothing styles, about their emperors and much more. To recapitulate, I would pen down, saying that, the communicating in the native language is very important to understand the ancient tradition and cultures of any countries.