Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

There is a global rising demand for solar power for domestic supply. Concerning this topic, I am going to illustrate both advantages and disadvantages of this new trend. The sun, a mighty potential resembles safety, hope, a better future and god's mercy upon his creation, it is the never-ending source of light and warmth and throughout history, and the humankind respected and even worshipped it. However, As an original part of being human we looked for a way to make a good use of the star, In the middle of the 20th century as our industrial revolution was peaking, a sustained source of energy was a must. Thus, we invented solar panels, making it possible to obtain electricity anywhere on Earth. Solar potential has a huge number of advantages, in Africa, for example, it is very hard to provide electricity supply because of the poor infrastructure of the continent, but fortunately, the extremely hot weather that involves long hours of sun exposure makes a perfect condition for using solar panels and batteries to establish a sustained clear type of energy that I am sure is appreciated in such harsh environment. On the other hand, humans are not ever fulfilled, their ambition and gravamen to reach the boundaries never dies, leads to ruining their achievements. In the Amazon region, for example, where water supplies are abundant and there are a great sunlight exposure hours (which makes a perfect condition for green to prevails) humans cut a considerable number of trees to establish solar capacity stations, putting the ecosystem in the Amazon region in great danger. In conclusion, solar potential is the hope to solve our energy shortage problem. Therefore, we must consider a positive way to implement this new factor in our supply chain, not forgetting our environment and the ecosystems, which supported us in our dark ages.