A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion

People have different views about treatment of animals. While there are some good arguments in favour of treating animals in the same way humans are, I believe that it is better use them as we desire for food and medical research. There are certain people in society which claim that animals should be treated fairly by human beings. The reason is they are also living creatures, and they have the same feelings like humans, such as happiness, pain, and so on. Therefore, they deserve the treatment in the right way. Moreover, killing animals for human needs may destroy the balance of nature. Because, animals have their own ways of population control and harmful human activities are not morally acceptable. On the other hand, some individuals argue that animals are created to fulfil human needs. Firstly, animals are important as food sources. They provide people nutrition, which is essential for living. For instance, sheep are consumed because of being high in protein Secondly, animal research brings in manifold benefits for human life, especially in education. Results from animal studies are crucial for closing knowledge gaps about health and disease in both humans and animals. Understanding cell and organ function help researchers design experiments to test new treatments in people. For example, several new drugs are being tested in some mice or monkeys before they are being tested on human beings. In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for and against treatment of animals. However, it seems to me that animals have the same rights as humans and deserve to be treated fairly.