Some people say that e-books and modern technology will totally replace the traditional papers and magazines. To what extent do you agree and disagree.

I'm one of those people who agree that e-books and modern technology will totally replace the traditional papers and magazines. Using of e-books have made an avid reader like me more excited because e-books have made me go back to reading more now since it comes in handy. Portable size, can be carried where ever I want and can save as many books as I want. With the Kindle e-book, I have downloaded nearly 300 books, including those old books whose hard copy I couldn't find anywhere in the market, and it is affordable in price. With each passing day and global warming rising, saving trees have become vital, we can at least save 8-10 trees from 300 books I downloaded, so replacing of traditional papers and magazines has more of benefits especially in terms of saving our environment I believe. Using of computers like, to showcase animals, plants or other things for kids have made them more nearer to understand and enjoy it which books can not give always because kids enjoy more when shown practically. So making use of robotics to show animal or plants is good if not more usage of environmental resources might eventually lead to see those in books only. Though some might disagree and they do have valid points when they say that nothing can replace the joy of reading books or colouring the books still joy like that shouldn't harm the environment and using machinery can even make a non-reader to start reading because of everything being accessible to them at the tip of their hand. In conclusion, I would like to say that e-books and other entertaining technique available will replace traditional practice and it is not even for a bad cause I admit.