Some people think that it is acceptable to use animals in medical research for the benefits of human beings, while other people argue that it is wrong. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

As a negative scenario, it is stated that animal experiments ought to be conducted and practiced in the modern world. Although many people are in support of using animal testing for advancing medicines, I personally consider that animal testing is morally wrong due to some upcoming reasons. The main reason why some people conduct animal experiments for medical research is that animal testing has contributed to many life-saving cures and treatments. It is true that nearly every medical breakthrough over the last 10 years has resulted directly from inquiry using animals. Animal experiments have provided people with a chance to discover remedies for a number of diseases and enabled mankind to evade viruses as well as infections. Furthermore, it is impossible to release new drugs to the market before proving that it has no harm to humans without tasting effects of drugs on animals since they are similar to human-beings in many ways. In this way, animal experiments are supposed to assist people to combat and deal with illnesses. On the other hand, I side with people who opine that medical development that involved the use of animals is cruel and unacceptable. I consider that lives of all creatures ought to be respected and we have no rights to make animals suffer for our own benefits. Moreover, using animals for research also contributes to the extinction of many species. Therefore, the government should take radical measures and find alternative methods of using animal experimentation while carrying out medical scrutiny. In this way, not only can we save our fauna, but also foster development of medicines. To conclude, although animal testing has helped people in both drug developments and medical discoveries, I am of the opinion that government ought to find other methods so as not to force animals suffer.