Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

This is a heated discussion about whether History or Science and Technology is the most essential class for students in recent years. I believe they are more or less relevant to each other, and schools need to offer both subjects. Firstly, History provides a broader range of information about how economies surge and what people thought and did in specific fields. For example, when we delve into the history of Edison and his invention of electric bulbs, we not only learn about the story and gain knowledge about physics and chemistry, but we also absorb the spirit of innovation and perseverance. This can help us develop a sense of responsibility and encourage us to face challenges bravely. Furthermore, by studying history, students gain more relevant details for other subjects, such as Geography and Arts. For instance, they understand climate conditions and recognize typical buildings in the areas where historical events occurred. As a result, students ' aesthetic sense improves, enabling them to create beautiful objects in the future, and their awareness of environmental and historical preservation is cultivated through the study of History. In comparison, given the surging development of technology, an increasing number of students and parents are likely to focus on Science and Technology to enhance the employability of graduates. Take computer science engineers, for example; they need to acquire more technical knowledge in school to develop specialized problem-solving skills and efficiently carry out engineering work. In summary, although Science and Technology are crucial for students in today’s world, the study of History can instill a sense of social responsibility and improve aesthetic appreciation. These subjects are likely to develop students ' abilities across a wider range of aspects. Therefore, in my opinion, students need to learn both subjects in school.