Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion

While, certain individuals believe that advancement in telecommunication has made people socially active, others opine that it makes people unfriendly and unsociable. This essay will discuss both views and further, agrees that with the usage of the latest machinery people are becoming more communicative. It is clear that the development of computers and the world wide web has connected people globally. This is to say, individuals communicate more easily and conveniently with their relatives and loved ones living in any part of the Earth through the adoption video chatting and mobile phones. As a result, societies from different countries can socially connect with each other, thus maintaining peace and harmony around the Earth. To elucidate, a recent study conducted by The Times showed that more than 80 percent of people communicate with people worldwide through the usage of the latest technology. However, some disagree with the aforementioned opinion as they feel that there is a lack of physical touch among people as they spend most of their time on the internet. In other words, people spend most of their time on the world wide web and mobile phones doing online surfing, rather than communicating with other people. As a consequence, people will have a feeling of isolation, loneliness and less human contact, which can result in conflicts. For instance, a recent study conducted by The New York Times showed that more than 60 percent of people spend most of their time either on their computers or the mobile phones rather than spending with their relatives. To conclude, although some people feel that the adoption of hi-techs make people less socially active. In my opinion, I vehemently agree that the use of advanced technology and the world wide web has helped people to interact with each other despite their location.