Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

It is the fact that scientific exploration plays a very eventful role in the thriving of a nation. Many support the view that instead of being conducted by private companies, essential scientific experiments must be run and administered by the governments. While there are some arguments in favour of scientific research by corporations, I am personally convinced that it should be the state officials to monitor the inquiry, but at the same time some private organizations can participate in these to push the progress. At the outset, I subscribe to the viewpoint that the governments are responsible for the implementing and managing research related to science. Initially, the government is capable of providing financial assistance to various projects. In addition to, the government has the subsidy to cope up with the losses incurred if there has a search failure. Secondly, when government fund probe activities, there is supreme security. They do not divulge any information which could weigh down national security. For example, there are a lot of pharmaceutical businesses exchanges the ingredients of medicines for some of them cheaper, which might take a negatively great influence to the patients. Nevertheless, I think that private companies should also share the responsibility to conduct scientific research. The reason is that this could help to ease the pressure on the government’s budget. As a result, citizens would have to pay lower taxes, and the authorities would also have more currency to spend on other important fields such as education or health care. To conclude, I believe that scientific investigation should be carried out and controlled by both the governments and private companies because there are advantages from each of them. The state would help to ensure the safety of these experiments and the corporations would be able to contribute their parts to the well-being of the