Some people said that history is not of little or no use to us while others think that we need to know history to understand the present. Discuss both view and give your own opinion?

Undoubtedly, the topic central to today’s debate has revolved around a question whether studying historical events can bring about considerable benefits. Some people deem learning about history totally meaningless while, in my viewpoints, I lean towards believing besides, comprehending this part can help people to predict the imperative possibility and prevent potential deterioration in some situations. On the one hand, these days, history should not be overstated and heightened due to its mainly lack of adaptability. The first point to note is that in the era that people have been witnessing numerous transformation, with the emergence of various matters stemming from every aspect like technology, politics,… and so forth, most interpretations of antiquity are regarded as outdated and inapplicable to today’s daily life. A large number of people studying the past, for instance, may acquire thoroughly concepts relating to feudalism which, nevertheless, has no longer existed. On the other hand, there is no room for doubt that having a bountiful grasp about the past is valuable, even critical to humans. First and foremost, getting inside out the origin of the movements or augmentation in some fields, such as in business, can be able to help one to take some measurements about the relevant potentiality. Therefore, people can to infer methods to deal with the likelihood impediments and avoid failures. That is, also the major reason why most successful entrepreneurs had to take the business models of predecessors into consideration in order to make the most of their preparation. In conclusion, on the basis of the above-mentioned arguments, despite the fact that a wide range of information deriving from history has been deemed as irrelevant to the current society, meticulous understanding about the former things in some aspects can be advantageous.