The world of work is changing rapidly and people cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. What are the possible causes of this rapid change? How can people prepare for work in the future?

Due to the era of technology, many employees are changing the job at a rapid pace. This trend is mainly owing to better job prospects and an unfriendly environment with employers. However, there are several measures which employees can take for having a good job in the future. The first reason why many job -seekers changes employment is because of the unfriendly relationship with the employers. As we are living in the era of globalization so many employers are struggling to satisfy the needs of the customers by giving them the best quality of goods at a low price, so they always expect from their employees to work more to achieve the targets of the company. As a result, most employers do not behave well with their employees and compel them to look for another job. Another reason why some employees shift their jobs is for having a better salary or position in another company. It is true that after having an experience of two to three years, the majority of employees seem to change the job for getting a hefty salary or having a managerial position in the new company. For example, research conducted by the BBC found that 55% of the employees in all over the world shift from one company to another one in order to have a managerial position or bigger amount of salary. However, in order to resolve this problem, many employees should update themselves by doing an online short term course in order to stand in the market. This is because the majority of companies are looking for those candidates who are up to date with the market challenges and have vast knowledge to fulfil the vision of the company, resulting in such candidates will not be forced to change the job. Another solution is to work remotely. Nowadays, everyone in the world is connected to the internet and it is now possible to communicate with anyone either in the mail or messages, hence, many employers need to encourage their employees to work remotely to have a healthy environment in the company. For example, if entrepreneurs allow their employees sometimes to work from their home, not only will it boost their morale but also increase the productivity of the company. In conclusion, the competitive era leads to many job -seekers to change the job either for a better salary, managerial position or unfriendly relationship with the existing employers. Only when such employees to update themselves with the current market needs by doing short term courses and most employers promote working remotely to their employees, will this problem be solved.