Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is thought by some that losing of plants and animal species is one of the environmental issues of today's generation while others believe that we are facing more serious environmental problems than that. In my opinion, the loss of particular species of plants and animals is one of the minor issues only, but pollution in water and air is the main problem of our mother Earth at this time. Firstly, we all know that plants and animals have a big part in our environment which is making an ecological balance. For example, plants give us oxygen and purify the air that we breathe and also we can use it for therapeutic purposes as an herbal medical and many more. On the other hand, animals are there to help us for pest and weed control of the environment. Moreover, the government should make a law on how to conserve and protect the remaining species that we have by punishing the offenders like illegal loggers and animal hunters. Another point to consider is the air and water pollution. Because of the rapid population growth, we cannot deny the fact that the main cause of these pollutions is the human being. People are becoming irresponsible in waste management that's why the air and water are too polluted already. For instance, We are throwing garbages everywhere without proper segregation, as a result, flood is everywhere while those garbages are floating on the river and clogging in the drainage system. Aside from that, big factories are polluting the air because of their hazardous fumes and toxic waste materials. To conclude, the loss of some plants and animal species can be easily controlled by the government by imposing laws, but the problem regarding the air and water pollution is a big issue that we cannot solve and becoming worse every day.