Some people think that charity organizations should only offer help to people of their own country. But others believe that these organizations should give aid to people in great need wherever they live. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Charity companies play a crucial role in lending a helping hand to people. While many individuals believe that they should focus on their nation, others think there should not be national borders. Although there are some reasons for prioritizing assistant to people who live in their own country, I personally agree that charities should extend their support wherever the need is greatest. Granted, one might argue that some charity organisations are responsible for address citizen’s challenges. Many people are struggling because of poverty, homelessness, unemployment, and no access to healthcare treatments, despite the fact that they live in well-developed countries. For example, in Turkey, local charity companies donate and supply treatment expenses to local individuals who are disabled every year. Furthermore, concentrating on local issues and problems helps the government to solve and improve the quality of life efficiently. Namely, when people observe events that happened in their culture and surroundings, they try to think outside of the box and come up with creative solutions. As a result, some pressing problems can be tackled. Despite these arguments, I sit with people who believe that helpful organisations should not be restricted by geographical borders. People are affected by Wars, disasters, diseases, and overall event that happen around the world, which have a profound impact on their lifestyle. These all conditions required international assistance. For instance, many wealthy countries and global charities helped Palestine last year. Moreover, being equipped with temporary shelter, adequate food, healthcare, and medicine in case of an earthquake and flooding is advantageous and useful. To sum up, the best way to charity is a combination of both national and international approaches. Instead of limiting the global charities, they should pay attention to individuals who need assistance.