Most successful inventions do not rely on complicated technology. In fact, some of the world’s greatest inventions have been very simple things. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that modern devices or gadgets have greatly influenced our everyday lives since the dawn of technological development, with some claiming that such successful inventions are not always sophisticated. In my opinion, I completely agree with this viewpoint and I will explain why in this essay. Nobody can deny that some of the most useful creations in the world are quite simplistic, especially in the past with the absence of modern technology. Long time ago, many inventors relied heavily on their imagination or creativity to generate simple but remarkable tools or devices by watching the surrounding environment. Moreover, these inventions set a strong foundation for many thousands of modern helpful gadgets later. One obvious example of this is paper which is made by grinding trees into pulp and then flattened this material to create the final product. This simply-made produce appears to be very essential in many parts of our lives where people need to take notes or keep records of anything. Another great unsophisticated invention is the wheel which is applied in diverse aspects of modern life. From my viewpoint, I cannot imagine that an airplane could take off without wheels on the runway or a machine could function properly missing its most important circle-looking items. In conclusion, it appears that some of the most considerable inventions that have a great impact on our normal lives are not always complex as we take into consideration simplistic tools such as the paper or wheel.