Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. Identify the possible causes of this trend, and propose some solutions you think would be effective.

It seems that in recent years, teenagers tend to commit felony very often in many nations. The underlying factors for such situations may be numerous for which there are multiple solutions are provided. To begin with the causes for this unfortunate condition, they vary from family background to education system that played a major role during the children brought up. Depending on family economic situation, whether they are economically stable or not, children are prone to violate certain rules in order to meet their daily needs. When it comes to education system, based on how severe punishments they received in schools for their misconduct, students might have ignored the values of being kind and good to fellow humans. In addition to it, some teenagers have tendency to develop certain bad habits like drug abuse under bad influence. Such cases appear in the families where both parents are busy working individuals and there is no one to monitor them. Considering the possible solutions, firstly, parents should never neglect their children upbringing. It is essential for them to monitor every step of their kid’s life regarding the matters of their friends, social media and influences that their children are falling under. Secondly, schools being second home for children, the management should consider the feelings of students being hurt for the hard punishments they are enforcing on kids. Such a way younger generation of many nations would learn to differentiate between good and bad from tender age. In the end, it is logical to conclude that the role of family and education system plays a crucial role in influencing the future generation to be a responsible citizen of nation or a heinous convicted felon.