Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in last couple of decades. Some people claim that humans should stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resources, such as wind and solar power. Others say that oil, gas and coal are essential for many industries, and not using them will lead to economic collapse. What is your opinion? Support your point of view with relevant examples.

Nowadays, global warming has become an international serious concern. It is commonly believed that the use of hydrocarbon fuels should be forbidden instantly to stop the deteriorating situation from getting even worse while others think that such move would destroy the economic development across the globe. In my opinion, what have been destroyed in centuries cannot be fixed in years. Such transition to renewable energy resources should be smooth but serious to keep our planet valid for livening, First, the current technologies of renewable energy are not mature enough. Using only clean resources will result not meeting the massive demand of energy in our world today, which will destroy the industrial revolution we are living now. For example, solar power which depends on the use of panels to absorb the energy I sun rays still cannot exceed an efficiency of 20 percent. Slow transition to clean energy will give more time to get these technologies more mature. Second, I am convinced that most governments are not prepared financially for such a move. It is known that the initial investment to start using renewable energy in wide range is extremely high. This is why most countries who are concerned with moving to clean energy have to put long-term plans so that the yearly budget became more reasonable, For instance, the Germans have already accomplished big steps in this direction but still not finished yet according to their plan which ends in 2050. To conclude, serious steps must be taken to save our planet from the potential crises of climate change, however, these steps should be done according to long term plans so that the existing economy does not fall apart.