Some people believe that it is the duty of parents to choose good and bad of their children should decide it on their own. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Parents play a vital role in the life of their children. Some people believe that it is the responsibility of the mother and father to decide what is good and what is bad for their kids. Whereas, some believe that the parents should give their children freedom to make decisions. I am going to discuss both sides of the argument and will give my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. On one side, it is important as a parent to teach their young ones how to make decisions regarding their lifestyle and future careers as it is an important life skill for successful life. Moreover, when we allow them to make their own choices, children will learn to take responsibilities as well. But this should be done to a certain extent. For instance, if we are letting our children to make small decisions since they are in the early stages of their childhood, as a result, this will help them to develop skills like conflict resolution later in their life and they will deal with challenges easily. On the other hand, if we gave children full freedom and let them make decisions without keeping an eye on them, they will become stubborn and will make even those kind of choices which are not even beneficial for them. To exemplify this, if children have independence to watch television whenever they want, in that situation they will not going to focus on their studies, they will just going to spend all their time watching television. Consequently, they will perform poorly in the class or might not have a better future. So it is the duty of the mother and father to set the limits over everything. To sum up, I personally believe that parents have to give their kids some extent of freedom, so that they can learn for their better future. But, we cannot give them full independence, which they might use in a wrong way.