Motor vehicle crashes are one of the leading cause of teen deaths. To prevent such road accidents, the government should ban people under 24 to drive motor cycles. To what extent do you agree or degree?

In the modern world, large amounts of teenagers are getting into fatal motorcycle crashes with the numbers increasing rapidly. While many argue, that this problem can be easily solved by creating a new law that would prohibit anyone under 24 to be able to drive a motorcycle, I personally believe that with the right precautions, there would be no need to go into such lenghts length. Teenagers should be properly educated on the safety and regulations when operating motor vehicles such as cars and motorcycles. To illustrate, in my home country, a person is able to obtain a driver's licence as soon as they turn 17 and pass a test after undergoing a year-long theory course along with practical driving lessons. Additionally, while being taught how to drive without breaking any rules, you are taught the basic safety measures and have to attend first-aid lessons to be able to provide medical attention in the case of an accident or an emergency on the road. Therefore, by the time you are able to drive a vehicle on your own, you have recieved all the necessary information and guidance needed to ensure your safety and the safety of others. While there will always be accidents happening daily, I believe that this new law could consequently cause more harm than good. Moreover, I strongly disagree with the idea of teens not being able to operate vehicles until the age of 24, as this makes them prone to breaking the rules and potentially causing fatal accidents. A good example of this would be people illegally driving cars and endangering pedestrians and others, only because they are not familiar with the safety regulations and laws. As a result, by denying them education needed in order to behave safely on roads, accidents such as car crashes would be seen more often that before. In conclusion, I completely disagree with the idea of changing the legal age for driving to 24 due to it resulting in car accidents and fatal injuries rather than solving the problem we are currently dealing with. On the contrary, teens should be provided adequate education on how to operate a vehicle safely.