Should governments spend so much money on space exploration when there are problems on Earth that need to be solved? Give your opinion

It is a controversial topic whether governments should be Spending money on space exploration or not when our planet is facing many other issues that need to be tackled. Moreover, discovering the outer space is as important as finding solutions to other problems that the earth is suffering from. In my opinion, we need to admit that our priorities are to deal first with more serious threats to our planet. Despite the fact that exploring the outer world where other planets exist used to sound as a dream, it is now considered to be a regular mission carried out by different countries. Because they claim that one day we have to abandon our planet and search for other places compatible with life. For instance, Japan tends to believe that our earth will be too corrupted for humans to survive by 2080. Therefore, many nations started to take the exploration of space more seriously than ever. Although it seems logical to think about exploring other galaxies, it is irrelevant to set it as our first priority while plants are dying because of other environmental disasters. For example, 2000 living animals suffered either suffocation or being burnt alive because of global warming. It is for these reasons, it's important to recognize which issue needs to be dealt with first. In conclusion, is it okay that the governments are supporting financial budgets to explore the world where the sun and the moon exist while ignoring the current sufferings that the earth is going through? Indeed, Making such discoveries sounds great. From my perspective, I think it's fine to always invest in exploring other worlds as long as we tackle any issue that might threaten our planet's health first.