Online education and training is becoming increasingly popular in the business world. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, technology made huge progress and introduced a computer-based learning technique; due to its inexpensive and flexible learning property, this approach is adopted by many organisations to train their employees. The tradition method has its importance; however, the benefits of an online education system are much more than its demerits. It is well known that computer-based learning is cheaper than the conventional learning methodology because it saves money and time. Moreover, it also solved the problem to take a class on a fixed time and place by providing e-learning portals. According to the survey conducted by MIT in 2000, the trend of online training and teaching is increasing dramatically every year that can ultimately decrease the training expenses up to ten million of average size company. That is why; online education portals like Udemy and Coursera are considered as the top online schools. It is argued that workers cannot learn from each other during online sessions or workshops because they cannot interact with others directly to share their ideas. Although, technology has resolved this issue by introducing the video conference class system, where attendees have the opportunity to interact with each other or even can ask the questions during the session. Skype group call, Microsoft group discussion and meeting point application are the evident examples that connect more than a thousand people online at a time. To conclude, it is clear from the discussion that video conference calling applications that made this approach more economical and flexible for learning. Therefore computer-based learning approach is much more popular and valuable than the conventional method among the cooperate sector.