The news is an important source of knowledge for all of us about the world, especially in this era of technology. Journalists are mainly responsible to bring this news to us but not all of them are true to their responsibilities and ethics. How much can we trust the journalists?

With the worldwide development of social media, the news we get from television, newspaper or even the internet are depending greatly on the one who deliver them. They are journalists working in as many different fields as the variety of peoples' interests. However, people are concerned that would journalists do their jobs responsibly and ethically. Obviously, people have their reason for concern. Nowadays, when people are more connected to each other through social media, we are facing a new social problem called fake news. There are many journalists who want to take advance of their jobs for their own benefits and thereby harm others. For example, people are seemed to be more concerned about the shocking news. Exploiting that, some journalists make up fake news and spread them as if they were real. Certainly, the only biggest reason for inventing this news is to make money. Because on the internet, they pay you for how much interaction you get from other people, which is counted based on the number of views, likes and shares. However, there are also many brave journalists out there working day and night to give us the most exact news with all of their responsibilities and ethics. In the past, journalists could be seen as soldiers in the information warfare. They put their lives at risk to inform us the latest news of the wars. When it comes to peace, they continue their noble jobs by delivering news in every aspect of our lives. They present everywhere despite of the weather, the distance. Thanks to them, we can just simply sit at home and turn on our television and know every detail about any politic events, worldwide problems, sports events and so on. There is good and bad in everything. I believe the number of good journalists all over the world overwhelm the bad ones. We can not trust someone completely. Therefore, the problem is not how we can trust them, but whom should we choose to trust.