The subjects and lesson contents are decided by the authorities such as the government. Some people argue that teachers should make the choice. What are the pros and cons of each method, give some solutions?

Recent years have witnessed a fresh generation with flourishing knowledge. While some suggest that this knowledge derives from the carefully planned curriculum set by the authorities, others believe that teaching plans should be laid out by the educators. Conspicuously, this issue requires our in-depth analysis. For a start, government authorities advocate that they should be in charge of planning curriculums. Such important guideline must be standardised, as it is only fair for students to receive equal knowledge through schools. To illustrate, every pupil under a standardised system will have minimal effect from the quality of teachers, since it is a requirement to satisfy the goals in such system. Nonetheless, this method contains several loopholes, including the fact that similar lecture plans do not feature the talents of learners. Bill Gates is a flawless illustration, where, in school, was incapable of expanding his incredible business mindset. It was not until he dropped out of Harvard that his ability of operating a company entered into the limelight. In stark contrast, however, teachers and principals believe that laying out plans for study should be conducted by those who spend time educating the youngsters. That teacher can develop more flexible curriculums are undeniable. They are capable of exhibiting each students’ positives, being the ones who comprehend their learning style. Moreover, the educators physically teach a class, indicating they have experience in handling numerous study styles and habits. Take UCLA, for instance, renowned for its expertise in education, refuses to increase class sizes to ensure quality education and for professors and tutors to truly understand the undergraduates. However, the numerous downsides to this proposal exist, hence the reason for authorities in the modern day to craft the curriculum. It is or paramount importance that students receive equally beneficial education, which cannot be achieved with this measure. Skills of students, as a result, will fluctuate greatly among the nation, further segregating the educated and uneducated. In conclusion, by and large the authorities should remain as the ones to write up education contents, while teachers should be free to shift minor details to personalize an instruction for their students. All can only be achieved through an act of cooperation, to improve and assist the upcoming generation.