Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Children now-a-days like to take their own decision. In this essay, I will discuss on how this situation seems unsuitable for the well-being of our society. On the other hand, there are sets of people who believe that opportunity is very much important for the children to help them realize and handle their own day to day life situations. First of all, In this fast paced world full of challenges, youngsters should learn to realize their responsibilities. As parents these days give flexibility to help them with these realizations, children take this privilege for granted. Most of the children get a feeling that no one's there to stop them from getting into any kind of stuff, which eventually gets them into numerous problems. Apart from everything these privileges make most of the children only think of themselves. On the other side, The freedom to be given to younger ones seems very much required. Although the world is moving forward, society tends to get smarter and smarter with that, and those children who may not realize some situations, may eventually get cheated on. Therefore, this openness is very much required for the teenagers to learn from their mistakes from the very beginning, so that they may know the good of the world as well as the bitter truth of the darker side. In my opinion, I believe that right must be given to the youngster's as it is very much needed for them to gain knowledge about the world. Moreover, it is also the responsibility of the guardians of the young one's to know whether that freedom is being utilized by them genuinely. And if not, then they may guide their children about their steps and responsibilities, consequently, this will be beneficial for the society also at the long run.