A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

It is true that tourism is one of the great ways of profit and at the same time, sadly it causes to base of problems as long as it is not used efficiently. This essay will argue that the advantages of this outweigh the drawbacks. The essay will first demonstrate that boosting the country’s economy due to increased spending and that it brings job opening, followed by an analysis of the how the primary disadvantages, namely the destruction of popular tourist destinations of large numbers of tourists, is not valid. It is common knowledge that the main advantage of developed tourism industry is to boost in the country’s economy. That is to say that tourists spend money on a wide range of services, including hotels, amusements, transportation, food and medical services that aid to enhance the host country’s economy. According to the “Times” that about 30.82 billion dollars were spent by travellers in Dubai in 2018. Tourism increases the level of employment by bringing new jobs that is another benefit of it. In other words, on account of the influx of tourists; it leads to increasing demand in restaurant workers, tour guides, hotel staff and employees of retail services and exhorting business owners to hire more people for these positions. For instance, The UAE travel and tourism sector is expected to create 245,000 jobs directly by 2023. Those opposed to this say that it causes destruction of popular tourist destinations of large numbers of tourists. Ancient buildings, temples and monuments suffer from damage by visitors when they throw garbage on the streets or draw on walls. However, there is actually no evidence to support this view and proper hospitality management and correct usage of tourism revenue by the local government can eliminate these disadvantages. For example, in Germany visitors are given instruction about how they have to behave while visiting places of interest and they will be fined if they do not practice it. In conclusion, although tourism has a certain negative effect like destructive impact, the advantage sides of this clearly outweigh the flawed argument