Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree

The hiring process is completely changed now from what it used to be in the past, and an interviewer asks a range of questions from both the personal and professional life. Some individuals think that the questions related to the personal life should not be asked, while others think, it may add value for a hearing person. We will discuss both the views before coming to a concrete conclusion. On the one hand, there is a plethora of jobs such as Reliability Engineer, Design and development coordinators, which requires critical thinking. Such jobs need not only academic background, but also the teamwork and patience. Therefore, it is essential for an interviewer to make a checklist of the questions which includes a variety of things to judge all the aspects of a candidate. Besides, it is easy to rate communication skills when someone is talking about his/her hobbies and other leisure activities. Moreover, there are several jobs, which needs particular skills – for instance, sales representative, and it gives an avenue to the hiring persons when they ask a wide range of questions because a salesperson will need confidence, communication and critical thinking. On the other hand, studies have shown that some forms include cast and religion, which is against the hiring standards and should not be asked in any circumstances. Furthermore, a hiring person should be more careful when they interview a female candidate because some women are not comfortable talking about their age and marital status. In conclusion, to see whether a person is intelligent enough to handle the work pressure, employers should ask the questions relates to both academic and social life, but they should not cross the limit while asking questions..