Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree?

As time goes by, new sorts of products appear each day at the same time with new advertisements. However, the average of the sold products increases, according to what people need. I completely disagree with those who say that the average of the sales increase due to the strong advertisements behind them. There are several reasons why the high sales of popular consumer goods depend on the need of people. First of all, any product in the world will not be sold as long as it does not have any beneficial effects, because no one want to waste his money on something useless. In other words, most of the people think twice before buying any new thing and measure the amount of benefits they can gain from it. For example, if a new phone has been developed with lots of strong advertisement shows the most important features it has, people will not buy it until they read about its all characteristics and understand its features. Another important reason is that, all of the people can directly recognise that the product is mostly useless when its advertisement is so strong, because most of the companies always try to sale its all product so if any of them have not been sold then they will start make a strong advertisement in order to attract the society. Moreover, most of the people get bored due to the number of advertisements they see daily so they usually ignore any advertisement appears in front of them. In conclusion, although most of the companies spend a huge amount of money for advertising, i refers to the speaker or writer I think that whatever they were strong, the high sales of any good is only depend on the need of the society and whether they have found the product beneficial or not.