Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Learning more about history will always remain a controversial topic whether this is useful or it's just a waste of time. While it's doubted by some people that learning about the past can benefit us in the present, others think history is a significant reference to better understand humanity. The Essay will argue why studying history may not be that useful, but why it could be a valuable source of information to know more about human nature. Although it takes so much time and effort to study history, it might not be an essential topic to begin with. Moreover, the rapid human evolution makes it harder to consider the importance of studying rudimentary subjects that will add no value to our present time. For instance, in Japan, teachers spend too much time teaching science to their students because they think it's more important than knowing how was it like in ancient Rome. Therefore, teaching history is considered to be a waste of time. On the contrary, others believe that history defines nations and it's a source of experiences that we can always refer to. In fact, it wouldn't be possible to understand the complexity of our life if we didn't have history writers to begin with. For example, the Great Alexander taught us how to defeat our enemies and to think in a strategic way. It is for these reasons, learning about the past is a treasure. In conclusion, we need a guide from an ancient era to follow and that simply defines history. The Essay argued why learning about our past is considered to be useless by some of us, but why this is contradicted by others who think this is preposterous. Furthermore, they use it as a guide to discover more about mankind. In my opinion, studying history is not only important, but also interesting.