Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures might be effective?

Gasoline is sometimes referred to as black gold. Although, by hearing the price, the fuel might not be in the purchasing power of an average citizen, resulting in lower consumption. However, I believe that it will not solve growing environmental and mobility crises of our specie. Firstly, soaring oil prices will make the shipment expensive. It will also burden the public transportation for economic reasons. These upheavals might result in time wastage, diseases and social unrest and create more destruction that the intended construction it was supposed to do. So by lowering the price of petrol, we can make transit cheaper, have more vehicles per capita and make mobility more reliable. To decrease the environmental footprint, we can encourage the masses to use the common mode of travel rather than the personal one. So in this way, we can kill two birds with one stone I.E reduce fare prices and lower pollution. Secondly, due to the indispensability of petroleum products in the modern economy, it would be very difficult for us to invest in the new technologies, with higher prices, which emit less waste material into the atmosphere because increasing fuel costs may render it useless in terms of operational cost. Hence impact on the environment may increase prices due to shoot up. So if fuel prices plummet, it will encourage us to find new sustainable alternate solutions. In conclusion, I believe that the solution to the climate and shipment crisis does not lie in excluding the large portion of the masses from a thing upon which they highly depend, rather it lies in the inclusion of all the stakeholders which can be best achieved by decreasing the prices of oil and exploring sustainable solutions to mitigate it.