Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that numbers of boys and girls admitted to every university subject must be the same. I strongly disagree with this statement that accepting the equal proportions of males and females in every subject. Firstly, every student has their own favourite subject and free to choose what they want to study in a university. When they were in high school, each of them must have thought what are they going to study based on what they are interested in. There are many subjects that are suitable to each gender. For example, fashion design and nurse are more attracted to girls compare to boys. Students cannot be forced just to fill the course that is less demand in male or female students. Secondly, they must see the applicants from their score and other qualifications. It is extremely unfair if they see from the applicants from the gender. For example, when a male student has a higher grade on his qualifications, but the number of male students outweighs the number of girl students and he is not allowed to join the course. It is not fair if they force them whenever the number of each gender has reached the limit and do not allow them who have higher grade to join the course. In conclusion, the number of students admitted must base on their qualifications and it is completely unfair if they were selected by gender. Each student has their own choice to choose what they like and passion