Some people prefer to use energy-saving modes of transportation like hybrid cars and bicycles. Others prefer the usual mode of transportation like buses and trains because it is fast and efficient. Which mode of transportation do you prefer and why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

It is argued that energy-saving modes of transportation, such as battery and solar vehicles, are beneficial to people; others claim that the traditional transportation system is efficient. This essay will elucidate the usages of these transportation modes and why energy-saving transport is superior. To begin with, there are numerous reasons to advocate why eco-friendly vehicles are advantageous. Firstly, the development of hybrid cars and bicycles can reduce the exploitation of fossil fuels drastically. It is irrefutably true that the ground resources have been over-exploited for many years as it has been used to produce oil and fuels for vehicles. To exemplify, according to the report of The Ministry of Oil and Gas, over 50 thousand litres of fossil fuels have been extracted from agricultural areas, which degrades the land and makes it unsuitable for cultivation. Hence, renewable energy can replace ground resources. Besides, it is evident that engines which use fuels emit carbon-di-oxide; therefore contributes to the global warming issue tremendously. However, the current travelling system is inevitable as it provides various benefits. One of the primary merits of the usual transport system is, it saves enormous time. Buses and trains are the fastest modes of transportation compared to any energy-saving vehicles that have been invented so far. To illustrate, although there are myriads of battery bikes have been launched, people show interest in motorbikes due to its speed and durability. Thus, fuel vehicles have considerable upsides. In conclusion, even though motor vehicles can significantly improve the transportation system, energy-saving modes of transportation help in saving agriculture regions as well as deter climate change issue.