many people prefer to work in the same field for their whole life while some prefer to change the field of work. discuss both the views and give your opinion.

There are many people who work in a lifetime job; however, some others choose to try several jobs in various fields. These lifestyles would match with different personalities and hence, they both have benefits and drawbacks. In this essay, I will discuss these opinions in depth. There is a portion of workers who decides to work in only one area and grow up with that. By taking this method, they will gain lots of knowledge and experience and become expertise in that job. People who choose this way, mostly start at the lowest level in a company. After an amount of times, by their working ethic and diligence, they can reach the high-level position in the same company or in the rival company in that same area. This traditional path was accepted and encouraged by the older generations, who was raised up in the difficult period and did not have the innovation in the internet and information as now. The second working style which is jumping across several areas to find, is spreading widely among most of the young people. People who choose to jump jobs will not concern about becoming expert quickly in any field, they choose to have as much knowledge as possible. Even though changing the working nature seems not very relevant in the professional, there are quite a few reasons why people want to try this way. Firstly, some young people does not really know what they want to do in the first few years of their career, therefore they want to take part in different area to know what they want the best. Secondly, working in diverse field of job may help to have a wide knowledge in many business aspects, hence they can use to build up their start-up later. In conclusion, choosing to commit in a lifetime job or to change the field depends on what is the purpose of the decision makers, who should have a clear plan of what they want to do in their career development.