In some countries, girls and boys are educated in different schools rather than in the same school. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In some countries, it is a common situation that male and female students are taught separately in most schools. Some people believe that it is a beneficial method considering the fray usually occurs in schools while others disagree with it. This essay will opine that better concentration in class is the biggest upside of this and poor understanding among two genders as a result of studying in a single sex school and insufficient communication with the opposite gender are the primary disadvantages. One evident benefit to being educated in single- sex school that it improves the ability to focus during the class. This can be considered as a benefit because in schools with mixed gender there are usually myriad crucial problems between some students such as couples. Therefore, this factor leads to poor concentration on studies and eventually failing the semester. Whereas in the single- sex schools there are less relationship problems due to lack of distracting feeling towards the opposite sex. For instance, there are a great number of single- gender schools which bring up more successful and attentive students compared to diverse schools in some developing countries. On the contradictory, only interacting with the people that belongs to the same sex as the person may have negative results such as inability to understand opposite gender and generate communication with them. Lacking the aptitude of showing empathy to the other sex can cause some major problems in future relationships, such as friendship and marriage as well as make the person seem ignorant. As for lack of communication skills, there are numerous disadvantageous outcomes of having tenuous interact with the opposite gender in professional life, such as failing in cooperative works or inefficient working as a pair. According to the survey that is carried out in several countries, the workers who have finished single- sex schools are less profitable than the others. To conclude, while there is one big advantage of implementation of having separate schools for each gender, tremendous demerits exist as well. Keeping the number of single- sex schools few may compensate the positive and negative sides.