Some people think that the best way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars or riding motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The effective way for the improvement of the safety on road is a debatable topic. Many believe that increasing the age limit for issuing the driving licenses is the best way however, I agree partly and feel that while increasing the age limit will help some extent and that alone will not suffice While there are a number of reasons why I feel that increasing age limit will be beneficial to some extent, the major argument would be that it restricts the teenager from driving the motored vehicles, which will not only reduce the road accidents because of their rash driving but also helps the government in maintain the proper traffic as there will be less bikes and cars on road. Yet another point, In favour of raising the age limit is that mature people have better understanding compare to youngster it Is obvious that, understanding with any person comes with the age and experiences since these people Knows the importance of their life and it is more likely that such people drive their vehicle safely And also at the same time they strictly follow the traffic rules and regulations, thus it decreases the Casualty on road. In contrast to the age limit, there are many other alternative solutions can be thought of like the authorities Can make people aware bout the precaution which one can take while driving. Presently, it is seen that Many people are not wearing helmets while riding motorbikes, though it is compulsory and such an Activity may result in the sever lane injuries and sometimes leads to spot death. Apart from this government can restrict the speed limit in the cities or in many crowded areas. Since the city is the place Where a person can go for a shopping or to purchase the daily needs, usually by walking and therefore Limiting the speed in such areas might increase the safety on road. To sum up, though many people think that by increasing the age limit may decrease the misdeed on road I personally believe that there are many other things such as spreading awareness and restricting The speed in cities reduces the accidents.