Many people spend a lot of money on clothes, haircuts and beauty products to enhance their appearance.Some people think that it is a good way to spend money, while others think there is a better way to spend it.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether or not to spend money on the artificial beauty products has become a controversial issue.While some people argue that expenditure on certain things, such as clothes, haircuts, and many more is justified, others opine that there are alternative methods to it as well. This essay intends to delve into both sides of the argument in depth. However, I believe that spending excessive money on the enhancement of looks is inappropriate. The advocates of the statement claim that an appropriate way of utilising the cash is on personality development.Since in the contemporary world, it is a common phenomenon of judging an individual and society have perception that someone who have appealing looks, attracts others, therefore they form a strong view of the argument. For instance, in most of the multinational companies, employers recruit employees such as receptionists on the basis of their charming features.Henceforth certain part of the society feels that expenditure on synthetic materials is significant. On the opposite side, the opponents of the argument have a general belief that extravagant expenditure on looks is unreasonable despite its usefulness. First of all, it can be invested in setting up of a business and the success ultimately helps in bringing up name and fame to the person. For example, if a person has plenty of wealth, instead of utilising it for purchasing clothes, it will be good to use it for building a stable future. Although I certainly agree that the personality of an individual is a vital part of everyone's life, others factors cannot be neglected. To conclude, undeniably, local community is divided on the concept of proper utilisation of money.Some consider that it is an excellent approach to make investment on beautification, whereas I firmly believe that alternative approaches have their advantages from career prospective.