Some people think that government is wasting money on arts and that money could be better spent else where tonwhat extent do you agree and disagree.

In the past, many male leaders had led our society to conflict and violence. The earth would be better governed and more peaceful if it were ruled by women. To what extent do you agree or disagree. It is true that men have always been dominating the nature of politics. Given the many wars throughout the history of mankind, many people believe that the world would become a better place for everyone if it were run by women. In this essay, however, I will challenge this school of thought. Granted, one might argue that men are generally more aggressive by nature and therefore they often resort to violence to achieve what they want. However, to say that the earth would be better governed by female politicians is to ignore the very fact that the ability to run a country lies in the leaders’ vision, skills and mindset, to name just a few. These vary much more significantly at an individual level rather than a gender one. In other words, many male politicians are caring and restlessly try to seek ways to resolve conflicts, while some female leaders might be determined to seek vengeance or control at the cost of their citizens’ lives. To add further credence to my assertion, I note that war is primarily caused by human greed and differing ideologies. With regard to the former, this characteristic is not confined to only males, as we see, for example, in the significant number of female warlords over the course of recorded history in Egypt and many other civilizations. Another factor is differences in opinions where one might believe that his or her race is superior to the other or others, leading to genocides. Again, this has little to do with one’s gender, but his or her beliefs. In conclusion, the negative stereotypical view towards male leaders, depicting them as violent or aggressive, should not be supported. I take this on account of the fact that war and conflicts often result from one’s greed and differences in ideologies and that by no means is the ability to rule a nation found in one’s gender.