At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do you think that the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Juvenile crime rates increase dramatically in recent years. Some of them have antisocial behaviours, such as destroy schools. When some teenagers do wrong things, they are punished to clean streets instead of sent to the jail. In this article, I intend to analyse this topic and give my opinion. I agree that children should get punished if they do the wrong thing, but just simply send them to lockup is not a good way. To begin with, sending children to penitentiary may lead to a serious impact on their future lives. To be more specific, after they go out of lockup, people may discriminate them and make them difficult to find a job. They may hard to find a job. In addition, most young people are not really bad and harmful. If schools can educate them and teach them right behaviours, they will understand right or wrong during their growth. Last but not least, people should give a chance to juveniles to let them find the right path. By contrast, everyone should have responsibility for their faults. If children break laws many times without regret, they should be sent to confinement. Moreover, if children know they will not be sent to the penitentiary, some of them do do something insane, such as killing people. In conclusion, I agree that not to send children directly to lock up if they did the wrong things. But I assert that governments should introduce a specific law to juveniles, if they against this law in some situations, they may be sent to jail.