some people prefer to provide help and support directly to those in the local community who need it.others, however, prefer to give money to national and inter-nations charitable organizations . discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Some people prefer to directly help or support people who need it in the local community. However, others prefer to give money to the national or international charities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give your opinion. In today’s world, poverty is one of the main issues as it is spreading across the world, right from the highly developed New York city to the less trendy Mumbai. Help is readily available to eradicate this issue. But a disagreement prevails regarding the direct support that can be given to the down-trodden or the donations must be made via charity. This essay will discuss both the views before giving my final verdict on this view. Fund-raising committees are preferred by few people as help can be sought immediately due to absence of paperwork. Further the charitable organization has a clear idea of the people’s requirements and provides support to them based on the needs. For example, it is believed that people below the poverty line have less acumen to manage finances, as they have not experienced the usage of basic material needs. Hence direct support provided to such people for starting business may result in bankruptcy. In such cases, charities can dispense accurate funds in a better manner. Apart from this problem, the trusts cater to a wide range of global issues like wildlife conservation, infrastructure maintenance. Hence, many people provide the financial help via the help organization as they demonstrate their distinct role in refining the standards of the needy people. However, few people advocate that the fund-raising committees are corrupted, as they use the funds raised for their own needs and for marketing campaigns. Moreover, they do not provide the donors the clearest view of how the donations made were utilized. Hence, helping the poor people directly will give a sense of satisfaction and we can be sure of how the money is being used. Further, face-to-face conversation with the victims can help us to understand their needs in a better way. In my opinion, not all social service committees are corrupted. So, the donors should identify the appropriate avenue and make donations via them. Some of the international programs like UNICEF and WHO is helping the needy people across the world. To conclude, I would like to state that offering money to the charities is preferable way to terminate poverty