Some people think that a person improves their intellectual skills more when doing group activities. To what extent do you agree? Use specific details and examples to explain your view.

In recent decades, many researchers have studied the importance of group-level cognition. Indeed, to my mind, there is no convincing evidence that mass activity improves the intelligence of individuals. In this essay, I shall examine how research in team-games and combine studies support this view. To begin with, clearly, team-games require individuals to perform a diverse range of rapid mental calculations. This is because, in a sporting context, players must predict and anticipate possible actions within tight time constraints. For example, a recent Cambridge study showed that soccer players could – within seconds – calculate over a dozen different permutations that could result from a single soccer-related activity. Such predictive powers improve player mental abilities and result from operations performed in a full context. Secondly, studying with once's company enables individuals to obtain information that they could not acquire in isolation. This is because peer feedback allows individuals to refine their understanding of concepts and to also learn new information from other members in the association study. For example, a study by The British Institute for Learning found that, if individuals participated in the masses, they had a far more objective and sophisticated understanding of a topic than learners who were not part of pears. Therefore, it is undoubtedly the case that learning in society improves an individual's mental abilities. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the notion that mass activities improve their intellectual abilities. In the future, we will undoubtedly see schools take more significant measures to ensure that more group-level cognition occurs in the classroom.