Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. Why do you think this in the case? Is this good thing or a bad thing?

In the modern era, outwear plays a vital role in judging the personality of individuals. Most of the population wants to look more attractive, and for this, they try to attire trendy costume in their routine life. In my opinion, this practice will create negative impacts on society, and I will explain the issue with relevant examples in this essay. The most adverse effect of the implication of the latest design dresses is to increase of inferiority complex among the people. Though fashion in a general sense is promoted by the way the celebrity dress, and people tend to follow them blindly, whether, it suits them or not. For instance, popular personalities perform a lot of hard work to maintain their physique and to look elegant, but people just mimic their dresses without putting such efforts; therefore, they tend to fail to look like their ideal. Consequently, it will create destructive consequences of their behaviour. Secondly, it is unbearable for the gentry of the middle class to meet frequent variation in designs of clothes. Fashion is just like a wind, and it is changing rapidly with time. For example, a market survey executed by a group of business student of the University of Cambridge, UK tells that 75% articles about most of the branded companies become out of date monthly, and they introduce dresses of latest design that is difficult for the common customer to purchase. As a result, it will influence financially for those who are fashion-conscious.