in some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of the doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. what is your opinion about this?

Nowadays, it has become more common to see that the rules restricting teens from coming outdoors without an adult are implemented in certain areas. This is intended to safeguard the teens from getting into any kind of trouble. Although there are people who talk against it, there are also people who vote for it. Although, there restrictions are intended to provide safety for teenagers, they are somehow lowering the morale of the teens in some regard. This usually happens when we are told not to do something on our own, just because of some bad examples around. This curfew diminishes the chances of the teens who always love to experiment with their lives. Some people believe that teenagers must be allowed to move freely as they should experience and learn for themselves the good and bad, even though some argue against it. Conservative parents always encourage these restrictions as they think that it will be an unnecessary risk to allow their children at night for any reason because of the recent incidents for example robbery and snatches. However, these restrictions are common near the forest areas, as the wild animals may attack people at night. As teenagers would not have a license to carry a gun for their safety, they are needed to be accompanied by an adult. Some areas are situated far away from the downtown and it becomes impossible for the teenagers to commute all alone. Also, there are no proper for example, street lights and pavements making it dangerous for them to travel alone. In a nutshell, the more secluded the area is, the more common these types of restrictions would be. Finally to summarize based on all the above reasons and focusing on the safety of the future generation, I believe that these restrictions are to be followed wherever necessary. This will ensure that teenagers do not have any unpleasant experiences in their life.