Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The environment has become the most concerned issue these days around the globe. It is argued by some that these issues should be resolved at an international level. However, others believe that it should be dealt at the state level. In my opinion, this issue can only be solved if all the countries work together. I am going to discuss both sides of the argument in the following paragraphs. On one side, there are reasons why all the countries should tackle this issue. To begin with, there are many countries going through same environmental problems, but due to different reasons. For instance, Australia faces the challenge of land-degradation may be due to over-grazing, whereas Indonesia facing the same challenge because of deforestation. Therefore, those states might plan appropriate plans to overcome this problem. On the other hand, the alternative suggestion to overcome nature's problem globally seems like much more likely to be effective in practice. One obvious example of global warming, which has detrimental impact worldwide. Therefore, collaboration and agreement needed to be done by all the countries in the world to tackle it. Apparently, the developing countries may not have that much experience to tackle these problems. Also, it is the duty of the developed countries to help these countries, so that globally countries can make the earth better again. To sum up, although it may seem easier to solve the environmental problems nationally, in practice, dealing with these issues would be more effective when working on a global scale.