These days, mobile phones and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, letters and papers have been replaced by electronics such as laptops and mobile phones. It is a common arguable topic of whether it is affecting our way of communication or improving it. This essay will, firstly, state the advantages on how social networks, assist us, and then, discuss the disadvantages. One of the principle advantage is that mobile devices contain a great extent of social applications for us to use. Instead of writing a letter and mailing it to another place, the internet can make it done in just a few seconds. Apart from this, people currently rely on using technology to attach to one another as a fact since all the trends and phenomenon are displayed on the internet now. Moreover, games and other entertainments can also get them socialized with each other. However, demerits still exist. Some people are over-depended on their devices that they miss the opportunity to contact with their surrounding family or friends. In addition, shaking hands or hugging, and less physical interactions are being made since everything is typed up online. That is to say, physical emotions could not be expressed out through face-to-face, even though it is indeed an important matter. Overall, social networks significantly have a crucial impact on everyone’s daily life as it is creating a more advance, and convenience environment for people. Hence, I think there are more benefits than its drawbacks.